My physical transformation

Posted: November 2, 2013 in Uncategorized

before_front

7 weeks before

front_full

7 weeks after

How did I do it?

1. Goal Setting  – Tom Venuto (Burn the Fat, Feed the Muscle) . Absolutely top notch , no

2. Training Program  –

Weight Training :

first 4 weeks : Ian King (Get Buffed)

next 3 weeks : John Romannielo I wish I had got this first, coz I would have lost more

While I did do some cardio in the 1st 4 weeks, there was none in the last 2 weeks, and I still lost fat which was kind of amazing, because I find cardio extremely boring.

while there is no substitute to Ian King’s methods. none whatsover, period, but if you have to lose max. fat in shortest possible time, John Rommanielo is the man to go to.

3. Diet – 4 to 5 meals a day, high protein , low carbs for the most part. This is where I did the most mistakes and I would do so much better if I have to redo this. But the key thing was : all my meals were pre planned, printed and put on my fridge door,  and there were no waverings, none. No cheat meals. nothing.

Simple rules :

1. Dont mix fat and simple carbs together

2.  complex carbs and very little fat only after workouts

 

 

Comments
  1. Mike S says:

    Anirban – thanks for the wonderful blog. Impressive transformation! This is regarding your Excel post on stacked bar-charts (http://stackoverflow.com/questions/12870686/how-do-i-create-a-timeline-chart-which-shows-multiple-events-eg-metallica-band)

    Did you ever get your chart to work? If so, I was wondering if you might share your template for this. I’m a physician and need to create a timeline of process improvement projects in our health system, your xls looks ideal! Thank you.Mike

Leave a Reply

